Gunshots rock Imo Assembly over suspension of lawmakers

Imo State House of Assembly complex is currently under heavy gunshots, following the suspension of some members of the House.

The Speaker of the House, Honorable Ugonna Ozuruigbo suspended 6 members over what he described as “unparliamentary conduct”.

The suspended members are;

1.Uche Ogbuagu

Ikeduru LGA

2.Barrister Anyadike

Ezinihitte LGA

3.Ezerioha Dominic
4.Philip Ejiogu

Owerri North LGA

5.Micheal Onyemaechi

Ihitte Uboma LGA

6.Kennedy Ibe

Obowo LGA

Also, Honorable Arthur Egwim was removed as the Chief Whip of the Assembly while Honorable Obinna Okwara, member representing Nkwerre replaced him.

It was also gathered that all other standing committees in the House have also been dissolved.

Leave a Reply