Sen. Anyanwu emerges PDP consensus candidate for National Secretary

People’s Democratic Party, (PDP) South East zone has unanimously nominated Senator Samuel Anyanwu as their consensus candidate for the National secretary of Party for the forthcoming National convention of the party.

Chairman of the meeting and National Vice Chairman of the party in Southeast, Zone Chief Ali Odefa PhD disclosed this to newsmen at the end of the party zonal cancus meeting held in Enugu.


According to Odefa, the nomination of Anyanwu, has proven that PDP in the Southeast was more than ever prepared and ready for the task ahead to reclaim Political power at the National come 2023.

His words “The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Southeast zone has once again displayed its maturity and readiness to reclaim all its stolen mandates in the zone through the peaceful and united manner in which the zone arrived at a consensus in nominating an illustrious son of the zone, Sen. Samuel Nnaemeka Anyanwu (Sam Daddy) as the zone’s sole candidate for the position of National Secretary of our great party ahead of our national convention.

“The PDP in the Southeast by this honourable and uniting act has once again put its detractors who thought that the fortunes of the party will be destabilized by the ceding of the plum position to the zone.

“We are sincerely grateful to our leaders in the zone who despite their natural human differences have united and formed a common front in our avowed reclamation of the Southeast for our great party. Despite the desperation of political jobbers and power mongers who have adopted all manner of undemocratic moves to lure away our members, the Southeast remains a stronghold of the PDP.

“We assure our teeming members and supporters that our great party remains strong, firm, on ground and poised for victory as the 2023 general elections approaches.” He said

The meeting was attended by Enugu state Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, Abia State Governor Okezie Ikpeazu, former Senate President Sen. Anyim Pius Anyim, Sen. Enyinnaya Abaribe, Sen. Ike Ekweremadu, Sen. Sam Egwu, Sen. Obinna Ogba and other Senators and house of Rep. members.

Leave a Reply