Gov. Umahi

Umahi, Ikpeazu, Onu, Amaechi, Ekweremadu, others bag Ohanézè Youth awards

Ike Ekweremadu
Ike Ekweremadu

The apex igbo socio cultural Youth organization, Ohaneze Ndigbo Youth Council Worldwide, has awarded Ebonyi state Governor, David Umahi as its most influential and Igbo personality of the year.

In a statement issued on Friday signed by the President General, Okechukwu Isiguzoro, the group hinted that Governor of Abia State, Okezie Ikpeazu, Minister of Science and Technology, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, Minister of Transport, Chibuike Amechi and Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, among others also received different categories of awards.

The group while congratulating Governor Umahi described him as a defender of the southeast from political operation and godfatherism, adding that Umahi is the award winner for the year 2020 based on his humility in service delivery of good governance in Ebonyi state and Southeast.

The statement stated: “Ohanézè Ndígbo Youth Council Worldwide congratulates the Chairman of Southeast Governors Forum and the Ebonyi State Governor, Engr David Umahi for becoming the most influential and igbo personality of the Year 2020”.

“Governor Umahi’s giant strides in infrastructural development of Ebonyi state is instrumental among others for his emergence as the pride of Ndigbo. We urge him to continue defending Southeast from political aggression of external detractors.

The group said Mr Ikpeazụ is its Governor of the Year 2020 for his first class Youths empowerment scheme.

“Igbo Youth leadership observed that Youths participation in governance is the best and highest in the Southeast, there are evidences of overseas training for Igbo Youths as Ikpeazu remains the czar of promotion of made in Nigerian goods especially Made in Aba which is driven by igbo youths”

“Rt Hon Chibuike Amaechi is the winner of 2020 Igbo man of the Year. The Minister for Transport has proved his ‘Igboness’ through his contributions towards solving transportation problems in Southeast especially the reopening of onitsha inland port after 46 years”, it stated.

The group announced that the trio of Senators Orji, Ekweremadu and Abaribe came out joint winners of its Senator of the year award, while Senator Ike Ekweremadu, is the joint winner of Igbo Senator of the year 2020 because of his Igbo youths empowerment scheme is the best in Enugu history.

“Senator T.A Orji, is a Joint Senator of the year winner because of his empowerment scheme for the youths especially the scholarships programmes for Abia students, and Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe is a co winner best Senator based on his advocacy against Southeast marginalization”, the group added.

The group noted that Mr Ogbonnaya Onu is the winner of Best Minister of the Year 2020 due to the innovative way he has handled the Ministry. Ends

Leave a Reply